Board of Management

The Board of Management is responsible for the running of the school. As a school run by the Loreto Order, the ethos of the school is clearly defined.

The Current Board of Management consists of:

  • Representatives from the Loreto Order
  • The School Principal
  • Representative of the teaching staff
  • Parent Nominees
  • Community Representives

The Board of Management meets twice a term during the school year and may hold extra ordinary meetings if required. The Board of Management elections are held every four years for parental representative. The trustees will be appointed by the Loreto Order and there is always a gender balance.


Board of Management 2015
Sr Patricia Cadogan (Chairperson)
Fr Kevin Rowan
Sr Maria Hyland, Principal
Mrs Andrena Moynihan, Teacher 
Mr Gary Bradley, Parent
Ms Judith Brown, Parent
Mr Ray Whelan, Community
Mrs Nadine Cosgrave, Community